Kohima, May 9, 2019:

The Naga People’s Front (NPF), the oldest regional party in the state, has suspended nineteen Division Office Bearers amid continuing tensions in the party after the suspension of seven MLA who supported the NDPP’s candidate in the Lok Sabha election.

Support Independent Media

Support us in our efforts to bring authentic, extensive and thorough news coverage from Northeast India. Do support independent media as good journalism can only survive when a media organization is both editorially and financially independent.

Pay for quality news

Now, the party has decided to suspend Divison Office Bearers who had been appointed vide Central Office Order Dated 5.11.2018 and 31.01.2019.

The NPF has alleged that it is confirmed through confidential reports that the party workers have supported the NDPP Candidate in the last Parliamentary Election 2019 in the lone Nagaland Parliamentary Constituency which is “totally against the collective decision of the Party”.

The party lambasted the members for threatening to lock the Mon Division NPF Office during the joint meeting with the Central Office Bearers (COB) in-charge of Mon along with the Legislature Wing in-charge of Mon Division on 2nd May 2019, which is unbecoming on their part as responsible party Office Bearers and is a total breach of party discipline.

The NPF has stated that it is confirmed that the Officer Bearers in question have an intention to carry out “anti-party activities” rather than strengthening the party.

“You are suspended from both Primary and Active Membership of the Party with immediate effect and until further order”, the suspension order undersigned by NPF president Dr. Shurhurhizelie Liezietsu.

The suspended Office Bearers are Ch. Yanboh (Vice President), Longshah (Vice President), Menlei (Vice President), Langphong (Vice President), Yati (Secretary), Yeangshong (Secretary), Khongwang (Youth Wing President), Temlei (Youth Wing Vice President), Wangting (Press Secretary Youth Wing), Minching (President Women Wing), Tangam (Vice President WW), Yahoi (Vice President WW), Ngipsho (Secretary WW), Mennyai (President Farmers’ Wing), Nahlem (Vice President FW), Enyei (General Secretary FW), Manji (Secretary FW), Chingkap (Secretary FW), and Phengmet (Advisor Women Wing).



Share this: