Guwahati, April 16, 2019:

The countdown has begun for the Phase-II of the Lok Sabha elections. As a part of the last run, the candidates will be campaigning for the last time today.

add add

The Phase-II of the election will be held in Mangaldoi, Karimganj, Nogaon, and Autonomous District where the 6,910,592 electors will be deciding the fate of 50 candidates will be decided on April 18, 2019.

The major candidates of the Phase-II election are: Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Rupak Sharma and Congress’s Pradyut Bordoloi from Nagaon Lok Sabha Constituency, BJP’s Dilip Saikia and Congress’ Bhubaneshwar Kalita from Mangaldoi Lok Sabha Constituency, BJP’s Haren Singh Bey and Congress’s Biren Singh Engti from Autonomous District Lok Sabha Constituency, BJP’s Kripanath Malla, Congress’s Swarup Das and AIUDF’s Radheshyam Biswas, and BJP’s Rajdeep Roy, Congress’s Susmita Dev from Silchar Lok Sabha Constituency.

The campaign is at its peak as the BJP leader Himanta Biswa Sarma along with the party candidates is attempting to woo voters ahead of the election with his day-night rallies. Meanwhile, the Congress is not lagging behind as APCC president Ripun Bora and the party candidates are also making an impact in the respective war zones.

In total, five Constituencies from  Assam and altogether seven Constituencies from the North-East will head to the polls.

Share this: