Guwahati, March 17, 2019:

After long hours of discussions and deliberations, the leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have finally declared the names of the Assam party members who will be contesting the ensuing Lok Sabha elections on behalf of the party.

add add

The BJP party will contest ten seats, with one seat (Kokrajhar) being contested by allies BPF and another three (Dhubri, Koliabor, and Barpeta) by allies AGP.

It is to be mentioned that Queen Oja is a fresh new face among the names and the candidates from Diphu and Tezpur (where Himanta Biswa Sarma was rumored to be contesting) are yet to be announced. An official list is awaited.

The Constituencies and the names of the BJP candidates who will contest the election are:

Guwahati: Queen Oja

Mangaldai: Dilip Saikia

Lakhimpur: Pradan Baruah

Dibrugarh: Rameswar Teli

Jorhat: Tapan Gogoi

Nagaon: Rita Nath Gohain

Silchar: Rajdeep Roy

Karimganj: Kripanath Malla

Tezpur: To be decided

Diphu: To be decided


Share this: