Guwahati, March 17, 2019:

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday has announced the list of candidates for the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections which includes the names of Chief Minister Pema Khandu and Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein. It is to be mentioned that the BJP will contest 54 out of 60 seats in the Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly.

add add

While CM Khandu will contest from the Mukto (ST) Assembly Constituency, Chowna Mein will be fielded as the BJP candidate from Chowkham (ST) Assembly Constituency.

It is to be mentioned that the entire state of Arunachal Pradesh has been in a state of unrest in the lead-up to the elections (which will be held on April 11) due to the ruling administration’s announcement of granting PRC to non-Arunachal Pradesh STs.

Share this: