Guwahati, March 15, 2019:

The first list of candidates of the Congress party has been released by the AICC on 15 March.

Support Independent Media

Support us in our efforts to bring authentic, extensive and thorough news coverage from Northeast India. Do support independent media as good journalism can only survive when a media organization is both editorially and financially independent.

Pay for quality news

In this Lok Sabha election, Swarup Das will contest from Karimganj, Sushmita Dev from Silchar, Gaurav Gogoi from Kaliabor, Sushanta Borgohain from Jorhat and Pawan Singh Ghatowar from Dibrugarh.

Whereas, Vincent H Pala will contest for the ST seat from Shillong and Mukul Sangma will contest for the ST seat from Tura.

K. L Chishi will contest from Nagaland and Bharat Barnett from Sikkim

Share this: