Guwahati, March 15, 2019:

The United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL) will contest two of Assam’s fourteen Lok Sabha constituencies, Kokrajhar and Mangaldoi. This resolution was taken during a party meeting held on Thursday at Kajalgaon in Chirang district.

The UPPL party is headed by former Rajya Sabha MP and Sahitya Akademi awardee Urkhao Gwra Brahma. Brahma himself will contest the election from Kokrajhar Constituency against the BPF candidate Pramila Rani Brahma.

Meanwhile, former ABSU Vice President Pradip Daimary will contest for the Mangaldoi Lok Sabha Constituency representing the UPPL.

The Kokrajhar Election (no. of voters: 17.49 lakh) will be held on April 23, while the election in Mangaldoi Constituency (no. of voters: 17.75 lakh) will be held on April 18.

Share this: