Guwahati, March 15, 2019:

The National People’s Party (NPP) has unveiled the names of two of its candidates for two important Lok Sabha constituencies. The Central Election Committee of the NPP on Friday announced that Agatha K Sangma, the sister of party President Conrad K Sangma will contest the (02) Tura Constituency seat (where former Chief Minister Mukul Sangma has been confirmed as the Congress candidate), while Thangminlien Kipgen will contest the Outer Manipur Constituency seat.

It is to be mentioned that the party had a pre-election goal of fielding candidates for all 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies of the Northeast, but it now appears that the party will not field a candidate from Shillong Constituency.

Share this: