Guwahati, March 14, 2019:

The pre-election drama continues in the BJP camp as it has not yet been confirmed who will represent the party during the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The AGP-BJP alliance has also brought up the question of seat-sharing and which party will contest where. In the midst of all this drama, some names have emerged as frontrunners who will try to turn Himanta Biswa Sarma’s dream of capturing 12 Lok Sabha seats into a reality.

Kripanath Mallah is at the forefront in the Karimganj race for the BJP ticket.

In the Jorhat Constituency, the ticket will go to Lakhya Konwar in all probability. Another name doing the rounds is that of Tapan Gogoi.

In the race for tickets in Nagaon, Minister Rajen Gohain, who has been battling rape allegations, has fallen behind. The names currently doing the rounds as favorites are those of Rupak Sharma and Batadroba Constituency MLA Angoorlata Deka.



Share this: