Guwahati, March 10, 2019:

The election is upon us, the election is upon us, the election is upon us! Speculations are rife and questions continue to arise. What kinds of questions are these, you might ask? Well, the question of who will represent the parties in the Lok Sabha constituencies, of course. With the Election Commission set to announce election dates any second and the election code of conduct set to be enforced, InsideNE has unearthed the names of the two probable Congress Candidates who will contest the two Lok Sabha Seats in Meghalaya.

The Tura Constituency is expected to be contested by veteran politician and former Chief Minister Mukul Sangma. Sangma has recently come into the public limelight after the Congress party boycotted Governor Tathagata Roy’s speech on the first day of the Meghalaya Budget Session.
The Shillong constituency will be contested by incumbent Vincent Pala, who has held the position since 2009.

Share this: