lok sabha election

Guwahati, March 10, 2018:

The people of Northeast India will exercise their right to vote on 11, 18 and 23 April as the people gear up to vote their preferred candidates into power.

Support Independent Media

Support us in our efforts to bring authentic, extensive and thorough news coverage from Northeast India. Do support independent media as good journalism can only survive when a media organization is both editorially and financially independent.

Pay for quality news

All NE states will vote in their leaders in three phases (out of seven total). As per the announcement of the Election Commission, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Sikkim will be held in a single phase, while polling in Manipur and Tripura will be held in two phases. The poliing in Assam will take place on three phases.

Phase 1 will be held on April 11; Phase 2 will be held on April 18; Phase 3 will be held on April 23; Phase 4 will be held on April 29; Phase 5 will be held on May 6; Phase 6 will be held on May 12 and Phase 7 will be held on May 19.

It is to be mentioned that the Election Code of Conduct will come into effect from today onwards.

Share this: