Guwahati, March 10, 2019:

Chief Election Commissioner of India Sunil Arora has announced the schedule of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections at a press conference held at Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi.

Support Independent Media

Support us in our efforts to bring authentic, extensive and thorough news coverage from Northeast India. Do support independent media as good journalism can only survive when a media organization is both editorially and financially independent.

Pay for quality news

As per the CEC, the Lok Sabha election will be held in seven phases and the election will be held in Assam on 11 April, 18 April, and 23 April.

On 11 April, 5 seats will be contested during the Phase I of the election On 18 April, 5 seats will be contested in Phase II. On April 23, 4 seats will be contested in the third phase of the elections.

With the announcement of the schedule, the Election Model Code of Conduct (MCC) will be imposed all over the country.

Share this: