Shillong, March 6, 2019:

National President of the National People’s Party (NPP) Conrad K Sangma on Tuesday constituted the NPP North East Co-ordination Committee (NECC) with former Chief Minister of Meghalaya Dr DD Lapang as its chairman.

add add

Deputy Chief Ministers of Meghalaya and Manipur, Prestone Tynsong and Joykumar Singh Yumnam and former Union Minister Agatha Sangma will be Ex-office member to the committee.

Conrad also appointed Semford B. Sangma as General Secretary, Tangya Baling (MLA of Arunachal Pradesh) as co-chairman, L Khumo Khiamniungan minister in the government of Nagal as Vice Chairman, Dilip Bora and Dr Lalrintlunga Jahau as its member.
The role of the Committee is to coordinate the activities of the party in North East so as to strengthen the NPP in the entire region.

Share this: