Guwahati, February 8, 2019:

Three MPs of Communist Party of India- Marxist (CPI-M) have taken conscious decision to boycott Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s program at Agartala in Tripura on Saturday to mark their protest against the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2016.

Support Independent Media

Support us in our efforts to bring authentic, extensive and thorough news coverage from Northeast India. Do support independent media as good journalism can only survive when a media organization is both editorially and financially independent.

Pay for quality news

The three MPs are Jharna Das Baidya, Jitendra Chaudhury and Shankar Prasad Dutta.

The three MPs stated, “We appeal before the Prime Minister and his government to immediately withdraw the Bill from the Rajya Sabha, honoring the genuine sentiments and anguish of the people of this country in general and the North East in particular.”

Share this: