In Nagaland out of 2196 polling stations in 11 districts, the Election Commission of India has modified the poll timing for 309 polling stations in 9 (Nine) districts. Poll timing will be from 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM for 22 polling stations in Peren, 13 in Phek, 40 in Mokokchung, 3 in Zunheboto, 78 in Wokha, 93 in Mon, 13 in Longleng, 23 in Tuensang and 24 in Kiphire under 1-Nagaland Parliamentary constituency.

Support Independent Media

Support us in our efforts to bring authentic, extensive and thorough news coverage from Northeast India. Do support independent media as good journalism can only survive when a media organization is both editorially and financially independent.

Pay for quality news

These polling stations are also known as P-2 polling stations. Polling parties to these polling stations will have to move out from the dispersal centre (District Hq.) 2 days prior to the date of poll. In all other polling stations, the poll timing will remain the same.

The Commissioner, Nagaland & Returning Officer for 1-Nagaland Parliamentary Constituency Motsuthung Patton has informed this modification to the two political parties concerned and to the contesting candidates.

Altogether 11,97,438 electors will be franchising their rights for the ensuing by-election to Lok Sabha poll in Nagaland on 28th Mayof this month.

Share this: